Skip to main content

Mass Oath-Taking and Turnover Ceremony of Newly Elected Barangay and SK Officials

The Municipality of Pura, through the leadership of Mayor Freddie D. Domingo, spearheaded the Mass Oath-Taking and Turnover Ceremony of Newly Elected Officials on November 6, 2023, held at the COC Multi-Purpose Arena. Almost 256 newly elected Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Officials (BSKOs) of the Municipality of Pura attended the said ceremony.
Hon. John Paul M. Balmores, Municipal Vice Mayor, led the said oath-taking ceremony. In his message, VM Balmores encouraged the newly-elected officials from the 16 barangays to take on the responsibilities of leadership and deliver the expectations of their constituents. He added, “As candidates who are given the chance to extend your service to every Puranian, be our partners on the ground in providing the best service to our people.” He further shared his aspirations for the entire Municipality and encouraged all the BSKOs to work together to achieve the collective aspiration of all constituents.
This ceremony marks a significant moment in the local government, which signifies their commitment to uphold their responsibilities and serve their communities diligently.
Members of the Sangguniang Bayan, LGOO VI Precious Ava E. Guevarra, Election Officer III Mr. Allan Duran, LGU functionaries and employees, and families of the newly-elected officials attended the mass oath-taking and turnover ceremony.
Again, congratulations everyone!
Arriba, Pura!

Official Website of Municipality of Pura